Free Your Mind – With Jeffrey Scott’s Graffiti Leggings

This is probably the best made pair of leggings I own. Jeffrey is not only sewing them all by himself – this is why orders do have a lead time of several weeks. He is also customizing your pair individually to Your wishes. But, let’s take a look at the outfit first.

In this style, I combined the colorful and happy Graffiti tights with a simple red or grey tee. The leggings itself provide enough pattern and colors that the rest of the outfit can be toned down a bit. I chose the red shirt just because I liked how the red matches the pattern, but I like the length of the great top better, since it’s covering my “package” better.

Coming back to how well this pair of leggings is made. I requested the legs to be longer than usual, since typically the other leggings tend to be a bit too short for me. Jeffrey was kind enough to add two inches to each leg, which makes this the possibly best fitting pair of tights I own. As you can see from the details the fabric is really high quality, it’s thick and strong so you don’t have to worry about it getting sheer or torn, but not too thick. The print is vivid, rich in colors and detailed. This is also the first pair of leggings (apart from the ones that I have for running / workout) that has a drawstring. Actually, this is the only “minus” I can possibly find: I find the drawstring too big, the knot is getting somewhat … knotty and personally I find it a little bit uncomfortable, but not too much really.

Have you seen the many seams, that are used around the waist, to ensure that nothing is in danger of tearing, breaking or getting tangled? I really love the details.

Thanks Scott for my new favorite pair of leggings!

Leave a Reply

