Retro Cassette Leggings by Nebelkind

I’ve got a split brain regarding this pair of leggings. It’s one of my recent additions to my – can you call it a collection already? I bought the Rec. Leggings from Nebelkind as soon as I learned that they are a German company.

They probably don’t manufacture themselves in Germany, but it’s a welcome change to pay in Euro and have it sent to me in a matter of days, without any hassle regarding customs or international shipping.

I loved how the print looked in the web shop, but when I received it and immediately tried it on, it didn’t click. The fabric is a little bit to shiny. The leggings are little bit too small (I can barely put my foot through the lower end without fearing to tear it). The print is a little bit too colorful.

This is the first pair of leggings that I wore for running, when it was still colder outside. And if Yu follow me, You should know that I have never done that with any of my leggings so far. They are something fashionable to me, and far to precious to wear them for sports. Usually, unlike this one. I do also have running tights, don’t get me wrong, but they are in a separate drawer of my wardrobe.

Besides, it was also a really good bargain for € 12,-. So I don’t complain too much.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

